top of page

Elton John

Los Angeles 1979

[Mike Millard First-Generation Tapes via JEMS]

The Lost and Found Mike the MICrophone Tapes Volume 179

Live at the Universal Amphitheatre, Los Angeles, CA

October 6, 1979

Very Good Audience Recording



Disc 1

01. Your Song 

02. Sixty Years On 

03. Daniel 

04. Skyline Pigeon 

05. Take Me To The Pilot 

06. Rocket Man 

07. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me 

08. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road 

09. Roy Rogers 

10. Candle In The Wind 

11. Ego 

12. Where To Now St Peter 

13. He’ll Have To Go 

14. Elton’s Song 

15. I Heard It Through The Grapevine 


Disc 2

01. Funeral For A Friend 

02. Tonight 

03. Better Off Dead 

04. Idol 

05. I Think I’m Going To Kill Myself 

06. I Feel Like A Bullet (In The Gun Of Robert Ford) 

07. Scott Joplin Rag/Bennie And The Jets 

08. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word 

09. Mama Can’t Buy You Love 

10. Part-Time Love 

11. Crazy Water 

12. Song For Guy 

13. Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting/Pinball Wizard 

14. Whole Lotta Shakin’ 

15. I Saw Her Standing There 

16. Twist And Shout 

17. Crocodile Rock 

18. Back In The USSR


Elton John Los Angeles 1979 2 xCD

    bottom of page